Basic Info
What's New
Preperatory Process

- WSSD Documents
- UN Documents
- Prepcoms
- Bureau
- Regional
- SG's Advisory
> Panel

Major Groups
Media Info
Sustainable Development In Action
Conatact Us
Joahannesburg Summit 2002


List of Members

Dr. Kamla Chowdhry (India) Commissioner, World Commission on Forests and Sustainable Development

Ms. Severn Cullis-Suzuki (Canada) Biology student at Yale University; young environmental activist

Mr. Viktor Danilov-Danilyan(Russia) President, International University of Ecology and Political Science, Moscow; Former Minister for Environment and Natural Resources

Ms. Jocelyn Dow (Guyana) President, Women's Environment and Development Organization

Dr. Jane Goodall (UK/Tanzania) Ethnologist known for research on behaviour of chimpanzees and advocate for their protection; founder of the Jane Goodall Institute

Ms. Yolanda Kakabadse (Ecuador) President, International Union for the Conservation of Nature

Professor Lydia Mkhubu (Swaziland) Vice-Chancellor, University of Swaziland

HRH Prince Willem Alexander (Netherlands), The Prince of Orange

Ambassador Hisashi Owada (Japan) President, Japan Institute of International Affairs

Professor Geping Qu (China) Chairman, Environment and Natural Resources Protection Commission, National People's Congress of the People's Republic of China

Mr. Moeen Qureshi (Pakistan) Chairman, Emerging Markets Partnership; former Prime Minister

The Hon. Joseph Warioba (Tanzania) Former Prime Minister

Dr. Ernst Ulrich von Weizsäcker (Germany) Member of Parliament; President, Commission of Enquiry on the globalization of the Economy, Science Centre North Rhine, Westphalia

{short description of image}

FAQs | Site Map| contact us

Copyright © United Nations
Department of Economic and Social Affairs
Division for Sustainable Development
Comments and suggestions
24 August 2006