UN


Home
Basic Info
What's New
Calendar
Preperatory Process
Documents
Major Groups

- Major Groups &
>The Summit

- Multistakeholder
>Dialogue

- Major Groups
>Initiatives

- Major Groups
>Special Studies

- Pre-registration &
>Accreditation


Media Info
Sustainable Development In Action
Links
Conatact Us
Joahannesburg Summit 2002
Major Groups
  SUMMIT MULTI-STAKEHOLDER DIALOGUE ORGANIZING PARTNERS

Women
Children and Youth
Indigenous People
Non-Governmental Organizations
Local Authorities
Workers and Trade Unions
Business and Industry
Scientific and Technological Communities
Farmers
South African Civil Society Secretariat for WSSD
Summit Secretariat
 
 

WOMEN
Ms. June Zeitlin
Women’s Environment and Development Organization
Tel: 212-973-0325
Email: june@wedo.org

Ms. Rebecca Pearl
Tel: 212-973-0325
Email: Rebecca@wedo.org

back to top
 

CHILDREN AND YOUTH
Ms. Yoliswa Makhasi
Commissioner, SA National Youth Council
Co-ordinator of the Youth Caucus for WSSD
Tel: 27-12-325-3702
Fax: 27-12-324-4759
Email: makhaiy@nyc.pwv.gov.za

Mr. Leif Holmberg
European Youthforum
Tel: +46 8 440 86 70 or +46 70 229 24 25
e-mail: leif.holmberg@lsu.se

back to top
 

INDIGENOUS PEOPLE
Ms. Vicky Tauli Corpuz
CSD Indigenous Peoples’ Caucus
Tel: 63-29-327-625
Email: vco@skyinet.net or vtcorpuz@yahoo.com

Ms. Carol Kalafatic
Tel: 212-682-3633 x-3123
Email: iitcny@mindspring.com

Mr. Terry Fenge
Inuit Circumpolar Conference
Tel: 613-722-7000
Email: Tfenge7006@home.com

back to top
 

NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS
Ms. Barbara Gemmill Herren
Environment Liaison Centre International
Tel: 254-2-562022 or 576119
Email: herren@africaonline.co.ke

Ms. Chee Yoke Ling
Third World Network
Tel: 603-651-4436
Email: cheeyl@tm.net.my

Mr. Torleif Jonasson
Danish 92 Group
Tel: 45-3929-5001
Email: Torleif_jonasson@hotmail.com

back to top
 

LOCAL AUTHORITIES
Mr. Konrad Otto-Zimmermann
International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives
Tel: 416-392-1462 x1470
Email: secretary.general@iclei.org

back to top
 

WORKERS AND TRADE UNIONS
Mr. Lucien Royer
International Confederation of Free Trade Unions
(through Trade Union Advisory Council to the OECD)
Tel: 331-5537-3734
Email: LRoyer@Compuserve.com

Ms. Yvonne O’Callaghan
ICFTU Youth Committee
Tel: 32-2-224-0328
Email: yvonne.ocallaghan@icftu.org

back to top
 

BUSINESS AND INDUSTRY
Mr. Jack Whelan
International Chamber of Commerce (Business Action for Sustainable Development)
Tel: 331-4953- 2808
Email: jack.whelan@iccwbo.org

back to top
 
SCIENTIFIC AND TECHNOLOGICAL COMMUNITIES
Mr. Thomas Rosswall
International Council for Science (ICSU)
Tel: 331-4525-0329
Email: thomas.rosswall@icsu.org

Mr. Pierre-Edouard de Boigne
World Federation of Engineering Organizations
Tel: 331-4568-3112
Email: pdeboigne@fmoi.org

back to top
 

FARMERS
Ms. Nettie Weibe
Via Campesina
Tel: (306) 966-8979
Email: netwiebe@hotmail.com

Mr. David King
International Federation of Agricultural Producers
Tel: 33-1-45-26-05-53
Email: David.king@ifap.org
Ms. Nora Ourabah
Email: NoraOurabah@ifap.org

 back to top
 

SOUTH AFRICAN CIVIL SOCIETY SECRETARIAT for WSSD
Mr. Solomzi Madikane
SA Civil Society Secretariat for WSSD
Director of International Process
Tel: 27-11-403-4119
Fax:27-11-403-0790
Email: soli@worldsummit.org.za
Website: www.worldsummit.org.za

 back to top
 

SUMMIT SECRETARIAT
Zehra Aydin-Sipos
Tel: 212-963-8811
Email: aydin@un.org

 back to top

__________________________________________________________________
FAQs | Site Map| contact us

Copyright © United Nations
Department of Economic and Social Affairs
Division for Sustainable Development
Comments and suggestions
24 August 2006